About my blog

Thank you for visiting my blog. I’m an editor, now freelance after 20 years in-house in publishing, working at Scholastic, Orion, Hodder and elsewhere. I’m still helping authors prepare their work for submission, and then, just as importantly, preparing to take themselves to market – I’m very happy to hear from new writers seeking help. I’m also a writer, finding out first-hand what it takes to make a writing life work. I’ve self-published my debut novel, Ready to Love, a sitcom for fans of Anne Tyler and Nick Hornby. I tweet about books, authors and publishing: @appletonsbooks.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s